Think and rewrite the world of tomorrow BOW&Co.png

A team of versatile hotheads, adventurers of the imagination, militant thinkers, convinced that only man is capable of initiating the change that will be the daily life of tomorrow. That is what we are. 

  • toggle
  • See more
  • See less
  • The creation of our emotional objects is based on interdisciplinary exchange. This aspect of our activity, we wanted to make it appear even in our name. "BOW", to be translated as "knot", is proof that for us nothing is more important than the interaction of talents. Each and every one of our employees makes his or her skills available. Everyone can express their potential to the best of their ability. You can find out more about these talent creators in the section dedicated to them.

Located in the Arcachon basin, the company Fémer Peau Marine manufactures fish leather from skins that were previously discarded by the marine food industry. In order to remain consistent in an ecological approach, Fémer uses 100% vegetable tanning.

 

Images%20Cuir%20de%20poisson%20FEMER%20HOME%20PAGE%20SITE%20INTERNET%20BOW&Co.png

Our supplier FEMER Marine Skin: http://www.femer.fr

  • toggle
  • See more
  • See less
  • These leathers are produced in eco-design, that means the suppliers are local, the company refrains from using products that are not eco-responsible in addition to 100% vegetable tanning.

    After 3 years of research and development, 15 different species for a total of 2 tons of fish skin have been valorized in leather, by mimosa or gallnut tannins.

    Hats off to the initiative of this company and its director Marielle Philip, who has managed to combine the marine environment, ecology and the world of fashion.

 Think and draw the objects of everyday life BOW&Co.png

The willingness to innovate is the key to our differentiation. It is expressed in the formal and functional "pluses" of the products we publish.

The ambition that drives us is to reinvent the object to sublimate its function through the permanent search for elegance combined with simplicity.

  • toggle
  • See more
  • See less
  • Our company's offer is deployed through different collections whose unity is based on transversal lines of force: a unique signature, a strong image, a functional added value, and always the search for formal purity.

 Think and unmask the talents BOW&Co.png

Our house is a place where ideas flow in all directions. What do they have in common? Rethinking the way we create and express emotion. Give each voice a chance to be heard to expand our horizons of expression.  We invite you to keep a close eye on the profile of these exceptional creators and their creations.

Franc%CC%A7ois%20Monthoux%20collaboration%20BOW&Co.pngFoulard%20Force%20FM_BOW&Co.png

  • toggle
  • See more
  • See less
  • As soon as these gouache drawings arrived at the artistic direction of BOW&Co, it was love at first sight. What a wonderful potential to add to silk. François Monthoux generously accepted to revise the formats to adapt them to our supports. At the same time, we developed different colours. The first prototypes exhibited in ephemeral stores were a great success. This is the beginning of a long and beautiful story.

 Think and collaborate with our service providers BOW&Co.png

This sense of innovation is also expressed in the creative process deployed with our artists.

BOW&Co is a crucible of creative fertility. We have a collaborative approach with young creators with whom we have identified the capacity to enrich our universe by infusing it with their own sensitivity.

From the initial sketch that is submitted to us, we steer the different development and fine-tuning phases internally with the help of our designers.

This site has been designed as an invitation to discover our artists and their creations. We hope you will enjoy meeting them...

 

 

Ah the Hotel Lutetia !

A real pleasure for the senses. It fits perfectly into the landscape of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés district. A true symbol of French refinement.

Recently elevated to the rank of a palace, this establishment is a perfect representative of the French art of living: a rich and sophisticated culinary heritage, an audacious and innovative architecture when it was built, but also spaces dedicated to the celebration of exceptional events as it happens every day in the capital.

  • toggle
  • See more
  • See less
  • If, like us, at the bend in the street during one of your walks, your eye was drawn to this establishment and your body seeking the comfort that only their lounges with their warm and intimate atmosphere can provide, then you would undoubtedly find one of our creations on your way.

     The spirit and values that this Hotel represents have truly captivated us and are perfectly in line with our creative ambitions. Therefore, our creations are exhibited in the hope of contributing to the Stockholm syndrome that such a stimulation of the senses can cause, not without a certain emotion. To be able to contribute to this magnificent landscape is for us as much an honour as a tribute to the French Touch that we want to embody.

    We invite you to find our objects of emotion exhibited at the Hotel Lutetia until the last week of September 2020.

Une équipe de têtes brûlées polyvalents, des aventuriers de l’imagination, des penseurs militants, convaincus que l’homme est le seul à pouvoir enclencher le changement qui sera le quotidien de demain. Voilà ce que nous sommes.

  • toggle
  • Voir plus
  • Voir moins
  • La création de nos objets d’émotions repose sur l’échange interdisciplinaire. Cet aspect de notre activité, nous avons voulu le faire apparaitre jusque dans notre nom. « BOW », à traduire par « nœud » est la preuve que pour nous, rien ne compte plus que l’interaction des talents. Chacun de nos collaborateurs met à disposition de tous ses compétences. Tout le monde peut exprimer au mieux son potentiel. Vous pouvez vous renseigner sur ces créateurs de talents dans la rubrique qui leur est consacrée.

Située dans le bassin d’Arcachon, l’entreprise Fémer Peau Marine fabrique du cuir de poisson à partir de peaux qui étaient jusque là jetées par l’industrie agroalimentaire marine. Pour rester cohérent dans une démarche écologique, Fémer utilise un tannage 100% végétal.

 

Images%20Cuir%20de%20poisson%20FEMER%20HOME%20PAGE%20SITE%20INTERNET%20BOW&Co.png

Notre fournisseur FEMER Peau marine : http://www.femer.fr

  • toggle
  • Voir plus
  • Voir moins
  • Ces cuirs sont produits en éco-conception, à savoir que les fournisseurs sont des locaux, l’entreprise s’interdit l’emploi de produits qui ne sont pas éco-responsables en plus d’un tannage 100% végétal.

    Après 3 ans de recherche et développement, 15 espèces différentes pour un total de 2 tonnes de peau de poisson ont été valorisées en cuir, par des tanins de mimosas ou de noix de galle.

    Chapeau bas à l’initiative de cette entreprise ainsi que sa dirigeante Marielle Philip, qui a su allier milieu marin, écologie et monde de la mode.

La volonté d’innover est la clé de notre différenciation. Elle s’exprime dans les « plus » formels et fonctionnels des produits que nous éditons.

L’ambition qui nous anime est de réinventer l’objet pour sublimer sa fonction à travers la recherche permanente de l’élégance alliée à la simplicité.

  • toggle
  • Voir plus
  • Voir moins
  • L’offre de notre maison se déploie à travers différentes collections dont l’unité repose sur des lignes de force transversales : une signature unique, une image forte, une plus-value fonctionnelle, et toujours la recherche de l’épure formelle.

Notre maison est un lieu où les idées fusent en tous sens. Le point commun entre celles-ci ? Repenser notre façon de créer et exprimer l’émotion. Laisser une chance à chaque voix d’être entendue pour agrandir nos horizons d’expression.  Nous vous invitons d'ailleurs à surveiller de près le profil de ces créateurs d'exception et leurs créations.

Franc%CC%A7ois%20Monthoux%20collaboration%20BOW&Co.pngFoulard%20Force%20FM_BOW&Co.png

  • toggle
  • Voir plus
  • Voir moins
  • Dès que ces dessins à la gouache sont arrivés à la direction artistique de BOW&Co, ce fût le coup de foudre. Quel magnifique potentiel à ajouter à de la soierie. François Monthoux a généreusement accepté de réviser les formats pour les adapter à nos supports. Dans le même temps, nous avons élaboré différents coloris. Les premiers prototypes exposés en magasin éphémère ont été un franc succès. Voilà le début d’une belle et longue histoire.

Ce sens de l’innovation s’exprime également dans le processus de création déployé avec nos artistes.

La maison BOW&Co est un creuset de fertilité créative. Nous menons une démarche collaborative avec des jeunes créateurs chez qui nous avons identifié la capacité à enrichir notre univers en lui insufflant leur sensibilité propre.

A partir de l’esquisse initiale qui nous est soumise, nous pilotons en interne les différentes phases de développement et de mise au point avec le concours des designers de notre maison.

Ce site a été pensé comme une invitation à découvrir nos artistes et leurs créations. Nous vous souhaitons d’y faire de belles rencontres…

 

Ah l’Hôtel Lutetia !

Un véritable plaisir pour les sens. Il s’inscrit parfaitement dans paysage du quartier de Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Voilà un véritable symbole du raffinement Français.

Récemment élevé au rang de palace, cet établissement est un parfait représentant de l’art de vivre à la française : un héritage culinaire riche et sophistiqué, une architecture audacieuse et novatrice lors de sa construction, mais aussi des espaces dédiés à la célébration d’évènements exceptionnels comme il en arrive tous les jours dans la capitale.

  • toggle
  • Voir plus
  • Voir moins
  • Si comme nous, au détour d’une rue lors d’une de vos ballades, votre œil se trouvait attiré par cet établissement et votre corps cherchant à trouver le réconfort que seuls leurs espaces lounges à l’atmosphère chaleureuse et intimiste peuvent prodiguer, alors vous trouveriez sans doute sur votre chemin l’une de nos créations.

     L’esprit et les valeurs que représentent cet Hôtel nous ont sincèrement subjugués et sont parfaitement en accord avec nos ambitions de créateurs. De ce fait, nos créations sont exposées dans l’espoir de contribuer au syndrome de Stockholm que peut provoquer une telle stimulation des sens non sans une certaine émotion. Pouvoir contribuer à ce paysage magnifique est pour nous autant un honneur qu’un hommage à la French Touch que nous voulons incarner.

    Nous vous invitons à retrouver nos objets d’émotions exposés à l’Hôtel Lutetia jusqu’à la dernière semaine de Septembre 2020.